Over the last 8 years there has been a large increase in the population claiming to be vegetarian or vegan. According to Raw Food World¬†from 2009 to 2005 the US has seen an increase from 1% of people reporting to being vegetarian or vegan to almost 5% in the space of 5 years. With so many people making this diet change, it has caused a lot of different supplement companies asking the question, “What Supplements Are Vegetarian/Vegan Friendly?”
What Supplements Are Not Vegan/Vegetarian Friendly?
No matter what the product or ingredient any product that is in a softgel makes it non vegetarian. The softgel itself is gelatin from bovine, standard pharmaceutical grade, the same as any prescription medication and 100% bacteria free. ¬†Also any product that is a standard gelatin capsule would not be considered vegetarian such as our private label Garcinia cambogia 500mg w/ 60% HCA (gel cap).
Private Label Vegan and Vegetarian Supplements¬†
Below is the list of supplements we offer that are considered Vegan and Vegetarian Friendly.